Did it ever occurred to you that there are kids who never went and never will visit library?

I just saw some electoral ad promising improvement in educational system, changes for teachers and all that crap. The ad was made in a classroom full of kids, each of them sitting at the desk. What strucked me was that they had no notebooks or books on their desks but Ipads.

I know, I know! We are in XXI century and even few years old kids knows programming and stuff but… somehow it is a bit sad. I don’t know why it made me feel this way. I think I would prefer to see those kids with books but that is – what they call – a progress, I guess….

It just strucked me. I hope those kids know how to use books as well as they are using Ipads and other inventions of modern World…

Leave a Reply

